The Non-Aligned Movement is an international grouping that includes 120 members from developing countries. Structuring The Non-Aligned Movement countries agreed not to establish a constitution or a permanent secretariat for the movement, under the pretext that the difference in ideologies and interests of the countries prevented the creation of an administrative structure acceptable to all members. Thus, the burden of administrative structure is placed on the state holding the presidency, as it must establish an entire department in the Ministry of Foreign Affairs to address issues related to the movement. It was agreed at the Algeria Summit Conference in 1973 that the movement would have a permanent coordination office (36 countries) that would ensure the proper implementation of the decisions of the movement's conferences. Hence, the administration is cyclical and comprehensive and includes all member states. The presidency of the movement is transferred to the country hosting the summit, and it continues its presidency for three years until the next summit is held, after which the country hosting it assumes the presidency. It emerged during the Cold War, and its idea was based on non-alignment with either of the two camps: the Western, led by the United States of America, and the Eastern, led by the Soviet Union (formerly). It currently aims to create a neutral and non-aligned current with the international politics of the world's great powers.