Countries that are located on the equator have a tropical climate, which means that they have two seasons: wet and dry.Countries located in the Northern Hemisphere, like the United States, experience their hottest weather during the summer months, while countries located in the Southern Hemisphere, like Australia, experience their hottest weather during the winter months. In contrast, countries above the equator experience a wider range of temperatures throughout the year due to the tilt of the Earth's axis.Some countries located on the equator include Ecuador, Colombia, Indonesia, and Kenya.The weather in these countries can vary depending on the region.